Wednesday, Jul 23rd

Last updateWed, 23 Jul 2014 8am

You are here: Home Sports Racing

Trey Crews awarded SBS Pure Stock win

Halifax resident Trey Crews has been awarded the win in last Saturday night’s Pure Stock Division race at South Boston Speedway in the wake of the disqualification of three drivers following post-race inspections.

Burton facing last truck race – at least for now

Jeb Burton’s ride in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series appears to be over – at least for the near future.

Sellers snaps Pulliam’s streak

As far as Peyton Sellers is concerned, South Boston Speedway officials don’t need to award him points.

Willis sweeps Limited Sportsman twin bill

The winning streak for Danny Willis Jr. reached five in a row Saturday night with a twin bill sweep of 50-lap races in the Limited Sportsman Division.

Jeb Burton speeds to best finish

Jeb Burton had a humbling rookie experience when he wrecked on the first lap of the recent NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Kansas.

Short track ‘powers’ to return Saturday

The region’s best motorsports “Powers” will be in action on Saturday when South Boston Speedway returns to action for the running of the Halifax County “Powers” Business Late Model Twin 75s racing program. 

SBS featured in NASCAR Hall Of Fame exhibit in N.C.

South Boston Speedway has been selected as one of four NASCAR short tracks to be featured in the NASCAR Hall Of Fame in Charlotte, N.C.

Lee Pulliam stages another solid performance in SBS win


C.E. Falk III has been the driver many have been watching in the early weeks of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series points season.

Willis streak now at three after LS victory

The win streak for Danny Willis Jr. in the Limited Sportsman Division reached three after a green flag to checkered flag run in Saturday’s 50-lap Limited Sportsman Division race at South Boston Speedway.

Lee Pulliam returns to racing with sights set on title

Lee Pulliam may be a couple of months late in getting started, but he could very well be a key figure in the chase for the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series national championship chase.